Rubble Trouble New York


Today, Nitrome has released an update for Rubble Trouble! They’ve called it Rubble Trouble New York! Is this a new game? Not really, its an update to the original Rubble Trouble. Two extra levels have been added to the ending, level 31 and 32!

This may be great news for fans, however, all who have completed Rubble Trouble prior to the loss of the Nitrome.com game saves on February 28th 2011 will have to re-complete all 30 Rubble Trouble levels, including the increasingly difficult level close to the end of the game, the one where you have to destroy one of the Big Bang Fireworks buildings. Anyway, have fun completing Rubble Trouble!

Rubble Trouble New York

8 Responses to Rubble Trouble New York

  1. strawbeaver says:

    I loved playing the two new levels. Although short, they are fun.

  2. bamseper says:

    wow! if you go to rubble trouble new york there is a wrecking ball saying “rubble trouble tokyo” or something like that but it just says “COMING SOON”=)

  3. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    Luckily, I re-beat the first 30 levels a short while ago. The two levels were actually pretty fun. Level 21 was sort of a puzzle/strategy level, while level 32 was different from all of the other levels, in a good way.

    • NOBODY says:

      I beat almost all the Rubble Trouble 1 levels over again in a bit more than an hour. I still have to complete level 30, which I didn’t have time to complete (had to do something else). Strangely, Rubble Trouble 1 levels were not as difficult as before. Level 29 when I first completed Rubble Trouble was so difficult. I think there easier becuase while I was writing the Rubble Trouble articles on the Nitrome Wiki, I replayed Rubble Trouble 1 on Miniclip, so I could get the tool descriptions. I only played the level 1-21 though. Can’t wait to see the two new levels.

  4. Random-storykeeper says:

    Have fun? I took a really long time to complete Rubble Trouble! The last level had me stumped, for whatever weird reason. Now that the two new levels are added, I need to beat level 30 again. Funny; I haven’t played Rubble Trouble in such a long time that playing directly from level 30 proves to be a frustrating, but fun, challenge.

  5. Strawberry says:

    Strange, I didn’t have to complete the levels again. Anyways, I can’t wait for Rubble Trouble Tokyo.

  6. kj says:

    I am back from my looong trip to canada. No wifi… What did I miss lol…

