Rubble Trouble 2!


Nitrome has finally announced what that the Nitrome Sequel that had fans guessing for months on facebook is. The sequel is a sequel to the smash hit Nitrome game – Rubble Trouble. The game that reached #1 on Miniclip’s top games list, was reviewed by IGN, finally earns a sequel. I would’ve posted the image Nitrome previewed, except when I click the link to go to the blog post, I’m brought to post 413 (the Steamlands updated one). From seeing the Facebook image, the art looks really good.

9 Responses to Rubble Trouble 2!

  1. Random-storykeeper says:

    I’m kind of curious to see what this new Rubble Trouble will be about. When I finished the game, I didn’t really feel there was a need for a sequel.

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      Huh? They could add so much more. New equipment, new objectives, and new types of buildings. When I just think about it for 30 seconds, I can some up with many new things that could come in the sequel.

    • Tobie says:

      Agreed, Rubble Trouble was fine, but not a game that could use a sequel imo :/

  2. Bet Storm says:

    I am exicited for the release and the game looks totally awesome! πŸ™‚ – Bet soo sorry for the awkard spacing

  3. Bet Storm says:

    Sorry i though that the text would look awful.

  4. kj says:

    sigh, my guess is wrong 😦 i dont really enjoy rubble trouble 😦

  5. NOBODY says:

    I found that Rubble Trouble got hard in the late levels, including the 29th or 30th level where you actually have to destroy a fireworks building to complete the level. It is near impossible to complete the level without destroying one of the buildings.

    • Random-storykeeper says:

      Yes, it was one of the few Nitrome games that actually got harder for me as I progressed through the levels. I actually managed to beat the last level without destroying any fireworks buildings, I believe. I did, however, accidentally hurt Larry the whatever :P.

