Test Subject Green


All who loved Test Subject Blue are going to be in for a surprise, as Nitrome announced today that Test Subject Green is in the works! As Nitrome said, this isn’t the the sequel they hinted on Tuesday. Along with announcing Test Subject Green, they provided an image of what Green (possibly the name of the Main Character of Test Subject Green) will look like. Unlike Blue, Green isn’t in a mechanical suit, but still retains a bit of Blue’s appearance.

So I don’t spoil the image, I’ve posted a link below to the Blog article.

Blog Article

22 Responses to Test Subject Green

  1. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    Yeah, there will be no suit in this game. At the end of Test Subject Blue, the Green substance was not in a suit.

    Also, Blue will technically be the main character in this one, since he was combined with Orange to make Green. Therefore, Blue will have the same soul/spirit/mind/brain, but he will have the strength of Orange. And since this is a Nitrome game, there will obviously be new abilities and features.

  2. Random-storykeeper says:

    Nitrome also mentioned that no one came close to correctly guessing what sequel it was on Facebook or Twitter. I looked at the comments on their Facebook page and it seems as though Mutiny was what people thought it was a sequel to. So I’m guessing it isn’t Mutiny. Perhaps it’s Canary? That was popular, wasn’t it? But I’m not sure if it’s the right time for a sequel…

  3. Matzac12345 says:

    I wonder when the double edged sequel is coming out.

  4. Tiago says:

    Damn, I think this time it was a crazy thing! The Blue Test Subject was released on “02/03/11. ” And it is having a sequel … this is kinda weird, sequels usually throw more than six months later.

    Failure! Wrong again
    :[ :[ :[ :[ :[ :[ :[ :[

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      Twin Shot 2 was released around 5 months after the first, and Icebreaker Red Clan was released 2.5 months after the first.

  5. Tiago says:

    Hot Air 2 was released two years after the first and second Chisel was released almost one year later!

  6. Tiago says:

    Yes. It says in the ending, and I have my calculations …

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      So does many other Nitrome games. Calculations are actually irrelevant to be honest.

  7. Jayem says:

    I think Test Subject Blue Two will be about him breaking out of the lab, as I was expecting the first one to be about that. Anyway I thought it was one of Nitrome’s best games so I’m looking forward to the new one.

  8. Tobie says:

    New blog post about new preloader to their games with new artwork, but it’s not working for me at all @_@

    • NOBODY says:

      How long did you wait? As of January 2009, I’ve been having to wait like 6-8 minutes for Nitrome games to load. I tried loading a Nitrome game today, and it loaded fine. Although, I had to refresh the page twice.

  9. kj says:

    where are they?
    lol

  10. Jayem says:

    Does anyone know why Nitrome games take ages to load? The fact that you can skip the loading halfway through suggests the ad is what is causing it…

  11. Tobie says:

    New Steamlands trailer, I wonder how Nitrome got that good at making videos and Steamlands is looking a lot better than I originally thought, I can’t wait for it to be released 😀

    • Jonathan says:

      Steamlands has been released thursday. It was amazing when I played it. Anyways I hope test subject Green becomes a success, because IM still not sure if blue is the main enyzime and he gets turned to green a enyzime,I just hope he gets new abilites.

  12. Jonathan says:

    Also about mutiney two when I saw the ending that there would be a kraken in the sequel I thought there would be a sequel and the Kraken as a final boss.

