Pixelly Preview image


Nitrome showed us a preview image of a sequel to a Nitrome game. It was a pixelly image, and from the look of the colours I’m guessing its Enemy 585 2. Also, they say its a sequel to one of Nitrome’s most popular game. So, what Nitrome game is very popular?Β  I guess we’ll have to guess and wait ’till the game is released, and from what Nitrome says, I think were all going to enjoy it when its released.

31 Responses to Pixelly Preview image

  1. Tobie says:

    No, it’s not Enemy 585, that was released a couple of months ago >_<

    Dirk Valentine 2… Mutiny 2… Headcase 2… Fat Cat 2… If it's something else I will be mad πŸ˜›

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      I believe you showed me the link that contained a list of Nitrome games in order of rating on Jayisgames. Well the highest rated game is Final Ninja, but that already has a sequel (prequel). Second is Headcase, and the colors do sort of match those the image. I did notice some possibly newer grounds. If not Headcase 2, then it should be Mutiny 2.

  2. Strawberry says:

    I’m guess that it will be:
    1. The Bucket; remember when the pixelated picture of Chisel 2 was posted on the blog? Tobie said it couldn’t be it because Chisel wasn’t that popular, but it turned out to be it… I think it will be the same for The Bucket.

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      But Nitrome specifically said the sequel would be for a popular game. The Bucket is not a popular game, and it was released less than 3 months ago.

      For the Chisel 2 preview, Nitrome never said the sequel would be to a popular game.

    • Tobie says:

      I lol’d, the bucket 2 πŸ˜›

  3. JackJonespaw says:

    My guess is Mutiny 2. The colors are brown, green, and blue, which is Mutiny’s main colors, and at the end of Mutiny, a sequel is mentioned.

  4. Tiago says:

    I agree … besides Mutiny played and be very famous, shows a preview of Sequel in the Ending of the game, and in fact this game was released (08/07/2008) more than two years.The colors are really very suspicious . … But it surely is not a NES game, because every game, “NES”are just modified before being placed in Nitrome. I also have a hunch that this game can be:

    B.C Bow contest 2
    (Great chances)

    Onekey 2
    (Great chances)

    Robot Boy 2
    (Practically, the colors very similar)

    Hot Air Balloon Maker
    (Great chances)

    Aquanaut 2
    (Probably not because it is not popular)

    Super Feed Me
    (Great chances)

    Magic Touch 2
    (probably not because it is a Mini Game)

    Cosmic Cannon
    (Probably not because it is a Mini Game)

    Knight Trap 2
    (Probably not to be released very soon)

    Pop Bros
    (Porobably) (Pixel Pop 2)

    • Tobie says:

      Robot Boy? That doesn’t even exist >.> Are you talking about Magneboy?

      Anyway, I don’t agree with your guesses πŸ˜›

  5. kj says:

    its enemy 585. They only (i think as i have seen) realease sequels before the origional game moves off the new page. shown with chisel. Right when chisel was at the end of the page. chisel 2 is out. enemy 585 2. what I said above can’t be proved, 😦

    • Tobie says:

      How about Frost Bite 2? Final Ninja Zero? etc. I’m quite sure it’s not Enemy 585 πŸ™‚

      • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

        Icebreaker and Icebreaker Red Clan were both on the Top 5 at one point.

  6. kj says:

    actually, It could be super feed me… They said they would…. well…. hmmmmmm…. I HOPW SO πŸ™‚ I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR SFM!

  7. Tobie says:

    I e-mailed Nitrome;

    “Popular we define as most played on the Nitrome website. Jack Frost was very popular back when it was made but our audience grew a lot since then an we may (or may not) have had a bigger game J. Jay is games ratings mean nothing……..we find that our most played or even generally the vibe we get from email feedback is generally very different from what appears on Jay is games so I wouldn’t judge anything from that.”

    Does this mean we will get a sequel of a game that was released after Jack Frost?

    In that case it won’t be Headcase, but Mutiny and Dirk Valentine would still be possible πŸ™‚

  8. Tiago says:

    First, I do not like to correct me, but really … yes, it’s Magneboy, but in the end. Can be Blast RPG, 3 Twin Shot, Hot Air or 3.
    Like Skywire V.I.P, is like a Skywire 3. Or it may be Off The Rails, Jack Frost, Sky Serpent Nes or two, or even Droplets. If someone agrees with me please reply.

    • Tobie says:

      “Probably the most popular game that has yet to have a sequel”

      That means the game doesn’t have a sequel yet, so it can’t be Twin Shot 3, Hot Air 3 or Skywire 3.

      I still don’t agree, hehe, I like correcting you πŸ˜€

      • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

        Remember that they said the sequel would be for a popular game. Sky Serpents was not popular, according to the number of plays, nor was Blast RPG. Off the Rails doesn’t really match the picture, but I will admit that Droplets kind of does.

        A new Winter Game would not be released this time of year.

      • Tiago says:

        Whoo…

  9. Tiago says:

    yeah…

  10. Tobie says:

    New fan artwork c;

  11. Kj says:

    I have a chance to make an app (I pod). What should it be about? I think I will make it 8-bit still… I’m usually very creative…
    I think it will be called pixel jump. It will be free πŸ™‚

  12. Tobie says:

    New preview up of ‘Test Subject Green’, they’re actually going to make that game. πŸ™‚

    They mentioned this is not the sequel they mentioned two days ago.

    But they also said this: “It’s interesting to see that nobody has came close to guessing the game so far.”

    That means it’s not a sequel to: Dirk Valentine, Munity, Enemy 585, Sky Serpents, Square Meal, Knuckleheads, Pixel Pop, Aquanaut, Nebula, Droplets, Sandman, Final Ninja, Canary, Parasite, Twang, Yin Yang, Feed Me, Faultline, Off the Rails, Chick Flick, Cave Chaos, The Bucket, Small Fry, Super Treadmill, Flipside or Fat Cat.

    This is sad thing, because the ‘hardcore’ fans obviously would like to have either a Mutiny 2 or a Dirk Valentine 2. I don’t think they should base their choice on just play counts because they vary with the amount of people that play on their website…

    If any of you Nitromers read this, I’d like to know your thoughs about it. πŸ™‚

    My new guess goes to Rubble Trouble, because it was the only Nitrome game that stayed on the #1 spot on miniclip for a long while. πŸ˜€

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      I will stick with Headcase. But Rubble Trouble definitely counds legitimate. The colors even match too. Those are my final guesses, unless of course Nitrome releases another hint.

  13. JackJonespaw says:

    I agree about Rubble Trouble. That and Mutiny are definitely likely.

  14. Kj says:

    Ugh! My next guess was test subject green! When I beat the game, it said what do I get if I combine blue and orange. It was green!!! Hahaha I knew it all along!! Woo! Score 1 for me… Plus, you can completely see the gun! LOl

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      Nitrome already said that this is not the sequel they were talking of.

  15. Random-storykeeper says:

    Yin and Yang is just black and white. I wonder how anyone could possibly guess the image as that game. Anyhow…

    My sister and I were looking at the image and she was convinced it was Super Treadmill. To me, I thought at first it might be Mutiny or Canary, but now it sort of looks like Magneboy or Rockitty. Rubble Trouble sounds like a good guess though, but I don’t quite see it in the image πŸ™‚

