NES Game Preview


Its been a while since Nitrome’s released an NES game. Today, Nitrome showed us a preview of an upcoming NES game. In the upcoming game, you the player control a stretchy dog and try to navigate the dog to the finish line of the level. It also seems there are references to other media in the picture, the green pipes look like the Mario ones, and the stretchy dog bears a resemblance to Slinky Dog from the Toy Story trilogy (although I believe these these references are completely coincidental).

As I quote IUHoosiersFan, we no know that their are 5 Games in development at theΒ  Nitrome Towers. This game looks really fun, and I can’t wait for it to b released!

18 Responses to NES Game Preview

  1. kj says:

    today, i finished test subject blue. AWESOME GAME! LUV IT! test subject green will probably be coming! AWESOME! maybe there will be red, green, yellow, and blue? hope so! πŸ™‚

  2. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    At first glance, it looks like it could be a Mini Game. But then I noticed the checkered flag at the bottom and the “Stage 03” sign at the top. Not that I don’t like Mini Games, but I do always prefer a Main Game over a Mini Game.

  3. kj says:

    I LOVE mini games (a little) REalLY, They are fun… But full games are alot better…

    anyway, If you have a xbox, open feint account on i phones, you get points That you can show off for getting achievements. Do you think nitrome will do that?

    Open feint is fun to use! openfeint.com

  4. kj says:

    this is for anyone who sends nitrome an e-mail.

    Where do I send Nitrome e-mails? I have been sending it to links@nitrome.com
    Is that where I should send it? If not, Where?

    *Mainly to Tobie*
    Thanks to who ever answers! πŸ™‚ I love happiness! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :0 πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ TOO MUCH HAPPINESS! :0 :0 :0 0.o

    • Tobie says:

      Your mail should go to fans@nitrome.com ^^’

      I haven’t sent an e-mail to Nitrome for a while though :O I don’t want to bother them with a new e-mail with every new game release and such (anymore) ;]

      *To kj*
      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Tobie says:

    New blog post about how the heart system will work that we saw on the preview of the new website design πŸ™‚

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      I hope we can form our own Top 5 list, rather than have it depend on others. I know of the heart system, but I am not sure if your personal hearts will affect the Top 5 you see.

      • Tobie says:

        I don’t like the ‘number of daily hearts’ system, I think the #1 game should just be the game with the most hearts (of all time), etc.

    • kj says:

      thanks tobie πŸ™‚ I wonder where Lee Nicklen Went to?

      • Tobie says:

        I have no idea, but he hasn’t produced any music for Nitrome lately D:

      • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

        I believe his last game was Bullethead. And it is possible that he is working on Steamlands, because the preview was released on Sept. 17, and at that point they said that they had been working on it for some time. This might make him unable to work on other games until Steamlans is released.

  6. kj says:

    When this computer crashes, I hope my account will Remember my progress from computor to computor πŸ™‚ OOPS! spelled computer wrong πŸ™‚

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      If there’s going to be accounts, then it should be saved, regardless of which computer is being used.

  7. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    I totally agree.

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      This was directed at Tobie’s last post. I forgot to push “Reply”.

  8. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    New Blog post. We’re getting Blog updates for another month (April).

  9. kj says:

    NITROME WROTE BACK! yay! lee nicklen and Dave Cowen are both not in the office. Nitrome chooses one of them to write the music for the next game. They have liked Useing Dave Cowen. they are not planning on useing him for a long time.

