Chisel 2 has been released


Chisel , the action packed planet drilling game has finally been released! I am so excited, and you probably are to! You probably don’t want to read this post, so I’ll just post the link below.

Chisel 2

15 Responses to Chisel 2 has been released

  1. Tobie says:

    I’m at level 19 (out of 30) now, I’m starting to get bored so I will complete the game tomorrow :]

    Good sequel, but I really think Chisel is one of the worst games for a sequel, I don’t see why Nitrome picked it D:

    Oh, and this is the first time a sequel has been programmed by a different person than the original, strange o.o

  2. Strawberry says:

    It was really a surprise! There I was playing Twin Shot 2 and messing with Cheat n’ Treats when I just decided to look at the left of the screen and was really surprised to see it. πŸ˜€ Haven’t played it yet but I really enjoyed the first game.

    • Tobie says:

      Oh I have the Evil levels and the Cheats ‘n Treats as well πŸ˜€

      • Strawberry says:

        Cool! I have both Evil levels and Cheats n’ Treats for Twin Shot 2, but I haven’t got the extra arrows for Bow Contest, do you?

      • Tobie says:

        Neither have I πŸ˜€

      • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

        Yeah, I have all of the Mochi Coins things, they really are an enjoyable addition.

        I have completed Chisel 2 now, but I really hope they release Steamlands soon, because this game was really easy.

  3. Random-storykeeper says:

    I personally think it’s much cooler than the original one. Jumping planets, more enemies to destroy and not destroy, and the new music track sounds extra awesome =).

    I did encounter a glitch as I was playing this game, however. When I passed level 8 and clicked on “next level” to play level 9, the screen for the level 9 planet came up, but it had “You win” when I hadn’t even started to play it yet! So I clicked on “next level”, which led me to level 10, passed it, went back and looked at the level menu. All levels up to level 11 had been unlocked, well, except for level 10. I thought that was kind of funny. Playing level 9 helped unlock that area of level 10 so I didn’t have that lock sign leaving a gap between 9 and 11.

    I never really liked the first Chisel, but I can’t wait to tell my sister about the new release. She liked the first game, and was really good at it, too.

    ~RSK

  4. Tobie says:

    I completed the game as well, 28 en 29 were the hardest :]

  5. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    New Nitrome preview up. Seems to have Test Subject Blue as an enemy, and the protagonist seems to be the hero from Blast RPG. The core mechanic revolves around traps.

    • Mironar says:

      I think actualy that is the Medieval RPG Game from the NES skin (in a better way =)

      • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

        Yes it’s on the NES skin, but I think the main character is from Blast RPG, and one of the enemies is the main character in Test Subject Blue.

