Fault Line Platformer award in Jay is Games


(Credit to Mironar)

Jay is Games best of 2010 is over. Did any of Nitrome’s games win? One sure did. Nitrome’s most ingenious Game, Fault Line! Yes, the game based on folding the level won the ‘best platformer category’. Although I found the game a bit hard (sine I’m not that good at puzzle games). I found the art amazing in Fault Line, and it sure deserves the award! Well done Fault Line! Oh, and sorry for posting this late, I wrote this when I finished school.

15 Responses to Fault Line Platformer award in Jay is Games

  1. IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

    2nd best Nitrome game of 2010. In my opinion, Worm Food was the best.

    • IUHoosiersFan (Cheesemeister) says:

      The interesting part is that most consider this a down year for Nitrome. However, they still manage to score a top game in a certain category on JIG.

    • Tobie says:

      I liked Worm Food too, but I prefer Fault Line. Oh yes, it was a down year in my opinion, because they broke their promises (sequels, super feed me etc.) and didn’t release a single adventure platformer (i.e. Final Ninja, Dirk Valentine, Headcase, Toxic), which are my favorite Nitrome games :>

      • NOBODY says:

        They did not say when they were to release Super Feed Me, so they didn’t break their promise.

        And just becuase they didn’t release an adventure platformed doesn’t make the year bad. It’s the quality of the games that count. The level design, the difficulty, the art (well in my opinion, art counts to), are just some of the components of a game.

  2. kj says:

    i like skywire! best nitrome game! well… at least for me……..

  3. Tobie says:

    @ Nobody, Super Feed Me – “coming 2010” O.O

  4. I want them to soon launch the Hot Air Balloon Maker

  5. kj says:

    ugh! they nexer write me back! ;3 Why do they write to u!?

    • Tobie says:

      Becauz I’m their greatest fan and send them all kinds of very relevant e-mails :O

      Seriously though, I’m not sure, they answer like 2/3 of my mails (I’ve sent quite a bit over the past years), but sometimes they just completely ignore one :>

  6. Tobie says:

    NEW BLOG NEW PREVIEW NEW BLOG POST EVERY DAY! =D

    Wee, this is amazing news *dances*!

    *welcomes Tom the web developer* 😀

  7. kj says:

    AWESOME!!!!!!! I LOOOVE THE NEW BLOG! USE THE DRAG OF MOUSE, OR THE AWESOME AROWS! PRESS THE KEEP BUTTON FOR A STRANGE ANNOUNSMENT!I HAVE A FEELING THAT WITH ALL THE UPDATES, THERE WILL BE SUPER FEED ME RELEASED!

    CREDIT TO TOBIE FOR TELLING ME

