More Nintendo references…


In 1983, Nintendo released the Nintendo Entertainment System. In 1984, Nitrome released…the Nitrome Enjoyment System? What? And Nitrome has been absent for 20 years? Of course not!

Today, Nitrome announced that they have moved to a new place. The Davina House on Goswell Road, London. They say there in the center of London, and now Nitrome can grow to their hearts content.

They also plan to redesign their website…again. There going to implement new features, and stuff. Now back to the “NES of ’84”. When I saw this, I thought “Wow” but now I think “Even photshop can fool the mind of a Nitrome fan”.

The above picture is the Nitrome NES. It is fake. Wonder how I know its fake? Well, does it look NEรœ? Okay, senseless question. Notice how they say itsย  NEรœ, instead of NEW? Its clear its a hoax.

Here is a better photo of the Nitrome NES > NNES

Promo Poster 1, 2

I guess Mat took a little time in Photoshop to give this belated April Fools joke. Anyway, Nitrome’s back in their usual schedule again, putting up Blog Posts when new games come up.

If you want to see the 3 posts they wrote, click the link to go to the blog >Linky

8 Responses to More Nintendo references…

  1. It’s about time Nitrome updated their blog. I thought they died or something. =P

  2. Tobie says:

    Hi Nitrome Team! (or Mat :O)

    Congratulations with the new office! I think this is your third one already!
    But now those images aren’t accurate anymore! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
    http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/7271/nitrome5.png
    http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/5890/nitrome6.png
    *wants to know what the new office looks like*

    Congratulations on finding a Web Designer! A very warm welcome to him or her! (:
    I can’t wait to hear more about the new website features!

    I always thought NES stands for ‘Nintendo Entertainment System’, but I prefer ‘Nitrome Enjoyment System’ for sure!
    Great job on those three images, they look so amazingly real!
    It seems to be one big joke but that post must have some kind of purpose isn’t it? I’m exited! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I spot two new awesomely looking games! ‘The Bucket’ and ‘Super Treadmill’! Hint much? o__o
    Oh and it says ’84! Nitrome produced 82 games so far, maybe you’re launching something related to this weird blog posts after you’ve produced two more games? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Byebyes! =)
    ~Tobie

  3. Tobie says:

    Hi Tobie,

    Glad your enjoying what we have been up to of late ๐Ÿ™‚

    I will certainly pass on your welcome to the new web developer and Iโ€™m sure you will be happy with what we have planned in that department ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for all your guess workโ€ฆit is certainly interesting to hear what you have came up with on the NES front. Unfortunately as your quite active online if I told you any more I would be revealing to the general public more than we want them to know at the moment so you will Iโ€™m afraid have to wait and see J

    Cheers

    Mat

  4. Tobie says:

    Woop Woop! I just found out Mat reads this blog! Go NOBODY! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Met… reads this blog… HURRAY! I never thought one of the Co-founders would be reading this! This is so great!

      • Tobie says:

        He mailed me that I already posted his last reply and the only place where I posted that is your blog!

        It would be great if he or someone else of the nitrome team actually commented on something here for once! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Nitrome Mat says:

    We are busy folk so we don’t often comment but don’t think we don’t read what is written about us…..we are just as vain as the next person…plus it’s always fun to see what people think we are up to ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Mamba says:

    I know that I’m late in commenting. The great part is that Nobody discovered how much goodwill Nitrome has for its fans and with this goodwill, they may not intentionally trick anyone and there is a good reason for what appears on their site, although not evident at first. Great job Nobody. Good posts Tobie. I say it’s time for a conference to bring fans and Nitrome together. I know it takes work, planning, etc, but Nobody has staff and a project manager, so this is not impossible.

